Meet Anna Kalmbach

I’m a sophomore LSU advertising student with a minor in business administration.  I’ve always lived in Baton Rouge, La., but I plan on going out of state for graduate school.  I’m excited to learn more about the creative processes in advertising through MC 3031, and I hope that it helps me decide if I would like to be a “creative.”  I’m also looking forward to working with other students in the class on our group projects.  It’s fun to listen to others’ ideas, and I know the skill of compromise will benefit me in my future career, whatever it may be.

I’m an intern for CollegeFashionista.  I write weekly stories on LSU street fashion.  I absolutely love writing about clothes.  It’s so fun to share people’s styles with readers.  I’ve always wondered about what makes a person dress the way he or she does, and interviewing students for CollegeFashionista is allowing me to learn their style motives.  It’s a really rewarding job.  I’m also a Web writer for the LSU Honors College.  I interview students and visitors to the college.  The people involved with the Honors College are all so intelligent and inviting.  I’ve interviewed really cool, interesting people, ranging from a Taiwanese pianist to a coastal erosion expert.  These jobs have improved my communication skills and taught me that there are so many unique individuals on Earth, and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the semester brings.

One thought on “Meet Anna Kalmbach”

Leave a comment